“Nothing Better Than A Good laugh”

For my birthday, my husband took me to see “The Hound of the Baskervilles” a comedy spoof on the Sherlock Holmes Novel. Each time we have seen a play at this lovely little playhouse it has been a delightful experience, and this performance was no exception. The acting was superb with 3 actors playing a dozen people…talk about quick change artists! Lots of good laughs in this one!

It is a great place to take company when they come visit us in Naples, and we always enjoy our evening. Buy tickets early as the schedule sells out fast, especially during the winter “Season”. One of the best things about the Old Downtown Naples area is the parking is free, and plentiful.

 

Reviewed March 8, 2017

Gulfshore Playhouse patron from Naples Florida
“Nice place”
I’ve been to this playhouse for a good play and to view a great old movie . Both occasions were well worth the price of admission. Will return many more times.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Gulfshore Playhouse patron
“Great local theatre”
Great theatre with incredible actors that are professionals . It was started by one woman who is the artistic director also. She is awesome . Incredible what one person with drive can accomplish
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Gulfshore Playhouse patron
“Outstanding performance”
Took the wife to see MY FAIR LADY. What a special treat and only $64 a ticket. Worth twice that!!! Highly talented crew, cast.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
Gulfshore Playhouse patron from Fort Myers, Florida
“Unique success”
Wonderful production of My Fair Lady” with tiptop singing, dancing, acting, costumes, and staging. Intimate setting, all seats are close, interesting pre-show discussion. A real gem!
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Gulfshore Playhouse Patron
“A surprising treat”
Yesterday four of us went to the Gulf Shore playhouse to see My Fair Lady. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the theatre was. We sat in our seats and again were delighted at how large and comfortable they were. Finally, we didn’t know what to expect of the performance but when it was over we were all blown away. The production was nothing short of outstanding. The actors were all top notch. It truly was a wonderful experience and such a surprise that it is right in our backyard.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Gulfshore Playhouse patron from New Hope
“Top Notch Production!!”
Looking for entertainment on a Saturday Night in Naples. This is the best place in town. Top level performers and a very interesting show. Location is great for dinner and a short walk to the venue. Recommend it highly.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Gulfshore Playhouse Patron from Florida
A great place to spend an evening
Plays are well done.. great seating. Price for tickets are more than fair.. put on your bucket list.
Visited February 2016
Playhouse Patron from Findlay, OH